The Blue Van - "Man Up" (10 Year Anniversary Edition)


On october 27th 2018 it has been exactly 10 years since The Blue Van released their popular breaking-album 'Man Up'. This is celebrated by repressing 300 'Man Up' on vinyl in a special anniversary edition. The album was quite successful when it was released in 2008, containing the a.o. the big radio hit "Silly Boy".

The album truly placed The Blue Van on the international music scene, with placements in Magic Mike, 21 & Over, Fright Nights, American Reunion, MLB 09, Scrubs, CSI:NY, Dallas, NCIS:LA and many more.

The Blue Van is refueled, repainted and back on the road, where they set off for a spring tour around Denmark with a limited number of signed LP's in the trunk. So book a ticket to get a signed copy of your 10 year anniversary Edition

Tour program and ticket:

Press Quotes:
“The young Danish masters of the rave-up with the tools to superheat a beat... The Blue Van has the tunes. Retro fun – with forward purpose. Get in the Van.” (David Fricke, Rolling Stone)

“Great Danes! Jaunty rockers The Blue Van prove that Denmark is the new Sweden.” (Time Out, New York)

“Why would people go back to see them so often? After 45 minutes, I realized that it's simply because these four guys are unbelievable performers, who play like there's no tomorrow. They feed off the crowd and vice versa, it's hard to resist going back for more.” (New York Post)

1. Be Home Soon
2. Man Up
3. Silly Boy
4. There Goes My Love
5. Lay Me Down And Die
6. The Socialite
7. In Love With Myself
1. Out Of Control
2. True
3. I’m A Man
4. Stop Thinking Of Yourself
5. Trees That Resemble
6. Put My Name In The Sand

LP | Vinyl | 12" | Gold w. black splatter | 33 rpm | 180g

The records is remastered by Kasper Westeraa and repressed by Nordsø Records.
Coverart reworked by Henrik Siegel.